Wheat Containing Foods Exposed To Wheat and Gluten




Common Wheat Containing Foods

Sometimes it’s not that easy to figure out which foods are wheat containing foods. If you are sticking to wheat and gluten free foods you could just stick to eating foods that don’t require a label.

Wheat Containing Foods

WHEAT CONTAINING FOODS

Eating foods such as cucumbers, kale, cod, salmon, olive oil, walnuts, eggs and avocados have absolutely nothing in common with white or gluten. But if you are not into eating a whole foods diet this means you are exposed to wheat and gluten. Wheat containing foods are on the store shelves proudly displaying their products as “Healthy Grains”, as well as restaurants with their healthy whole grain pastas, and just about everywhere if you really look.

Wheat and gluten come in a variety of forms, the majority of breakfast cereals contain wheat flour, (wheat ingredients) or gluten despite their deceiving names like Corn Flakes and Rice Krispies.

Oats is always a topic that gets tossed around, most celiac sufferers avoid oats only because oat products are often processed with the same equipment or in the same facility as wheat products,

To qualify as gluten free by the FDA, manufactured products (excluding restaurant products) must be both free of gluten and processed in a gluten free facility to prevent cross contamination.

Below you will find a wheat containing foods list, always do your homework and learn how to read labels on foods containing wheat, there are many foods that have gluten hidden in the ingredients. We all are aware that that wheat and gluten can be found in breads, pastries and pasta’s but there are some not so obvious foods that contain wheat.

Wheat free does not equate with gluten free in food labelling. Wheat free can mean that barley malt or rye is used in place of wheat, but both also contain gluten. For the very gluten sensitive, such as those with Celiac, do not assume that wheat-free is necessarily gluten-free.

Do You Have A Wheat Belly? Are You Addicted To Wheat?

Wheat Containing Foods List

  • Baguette
  • Barley
  • Beignet
  • Bran
  • Brioche
  • Bulgur
  • Burrito
  • Couscous
  • Crepe
  • Croutons
  • Durum
  • Einkorn
  • Emmer
  • Farina
  • Faro
  • Focaccia
  • Gnocchi
  • Graham Flour
  • Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein
  • Kamut
  • Matzo
  • Modified Corn Starch
  • Orzo
  • Panko
  • Ramen
  • Roux
  • Rusk
  • Rye
  • Seitan
  • Semolina
  • Soba
  • Spelt
  • Strudel
  • Tart
  • Textured Vegetable Protein
  • Triticale
  • Udon
  • Wheat Germ
  • Wraps

Breakfast cereals that contain wheat, be aware that cereals that appear to wheat free but are not!

  • Bran Cereals (All Bran, Bran Buds, Raisin Bran)
  • Corn Flakes (Frosted Flakes, Crunchy Corn Bran)
  • Granola Cereals (Smart Start, Special K, Grape Nuts, Trail Mix Crunch)
  • Muesli, Mueslix
  • Oat Cereals (Cherrios, Cracklin’ Oat Bran, Honey Bunches of Oats)
  • Popped Corn Cereals (Corn Pops)
  • Puffed Rice Creals (Rice Krispies)

Dr. Oz Two Week Gluten Free Diet